#### SOUTHEND-ON-SEA BOROUGH COUNCIL

## Joint Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee - Mid and South Essex Sustainability and Transformation Partnership

Meeting on Tuesday 20th February 2018 @ 19.30

## Venue – Southend-on-Sea Borough Council, Council Chamber, Victoria Avenue, Southend-on-Sea

(Sat Nav - SS1 9SB). For details on parking please see http://www.southend.gov.uk/directory\_record/352/civic\_centre

Contact – Fiona Abbott committeesection@southend.gov.uk

### **AGENDA**

#### Part 1

- 1. Apologies for absence & substitutions
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Appointment of Chairman and Vice Chairman
- 4. To agree the Terms of Reference for the Joint Committee (attached)
- 5. Mid and South Essex Sustainability and Transformation Partnership (STP) Report of Jo Cripps, Programme Director STP and presentation by representatives from STP
- 6. Statements from members of the public
- 7. Questions from the Joint Committee on the presentation given by the STP; responses by the STP
- 8. Date of next meeting the next meeting of the Joint Committee will be held on 13<sup>th</sup> March 2018, beginning at 7.30 pm and will be held at County Hall, Duke Street, Chelmsford

# <u>Statements from members of the public - Guidance for members of the public for agenda item 6</u>

Members of the public attending the meeting and who wish to make a statement at the meeting must notify the clerk of their intention by close of business on the working day prior to the meeting (contact details above), and should provide their name and contact information. Each person speaking shall be limited to a maximum of 3 minutes. If speaking on behalf of a group / body, a spokesperson must be appointed. The period for statements from members of the public at the meeting will be at the Chairman's discretion and normally will not exceed 15 minutes in total. No response will be provided at the meeting.

### Membership

Essex County Council	Southend-on-Sea Borough Council	Thurrock Council
Councillor Jo Beavis Councillor Beverley Egan Councillor Dr Richard Moore Councillor Stephen Robinson	Councillor Bernard Arscott Councillor Anne Jones Councillor Stephen Habermel Councillor Cheryl Nevin	Councillor Gary Collins Councillor Tony Fish Councillor Victoria Holloway Councillor Graham Snell
Substitute Members:- Councillor Jill Reeves	Substitute Members:- Councillor Margaret Borton Councillor Helen Boyd	Substitute Members:- None
Officer support Graham Hughes	Officer support Fiona Abbott Tobias Hartley	Officer support Roger Harris Jenny Shade